NORTH COAST ROAD RACERS INC

Minutes - Annual General Meeting – 3 February 2024 – Mountain View

Meeting Commenced - 4pm

Welcome by Chairperson: Ned Cain

Attendance: G & Y Thomas, R Beadman, M Carey, M Adamson, R Kristensen, P Slade, Ned & Neville Cain, S

Johns, R Cram, N Wilkins, N Rankin

Apologies: - Nil

Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes: Read and Accepted. Moved – M Carey

Seconded – Neville Cain

Business Arising From Previous Minutes: Nil

REPORTS -

<u>President report</u>: Good year and we all survived – didn't have to deal with flood, fire and Covid. Track extensions started at Mountain View.

<u>Secretary Report:</u> Another successful year with 7 Club Rounds and 3 State rounds. Numbers starting to get back to pre Covid. A huge shout out must go to our volunteers who continually show their dedication and commitment to our sport and our Club.

Treasurers report For year ended 31/12/2023: Tabled – see report

Moved Treasurer Report be accepted – N Rankin, Seconded R Beadman. Carried.

CORRESPONDANCE IN: NII CORRESPONDANCE OUT: NII

BUSINESS CLOSED: 4.07pm

ALL EXECUTIVE POSITIONS DECLARED VACANT:

NOMINATIONS OPENED: Management Committee

PRESIDENT: Matt Adamson Nominated By P Slade

2nd by Ned Cain

Matt Adamson Accepted and was elected President.

VICE PRESIDENT (Other Member): Mick Carey Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by P Slade

Mick Carey Accepted and was elected Vice President

SECRETARY: Narelle Rankin Nominated By M Carey

2nd by S Johns

Narelle Rankin Accepted and was elected Secretary

TREASURER: Yvonne Thomas Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by N Rankin

Yvonne Thomas Accepted and was elected Treasurer

OTHER MEMBERS: Ned Cain, Neville Cain, Garry Thomas Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Y Thomas

N & N Cain, G Thomas Accepted and was elected as Other Members

Lee Cheetham was also nominated and to be contacted to accept as not at meeting.

Other Committee:

ASSISTANT CLUB SECRETARY: Ned Cain Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by M Carey

Ned Cain Accepted and was elected Assistant Club Secretary

PUBLIC OFFICER (Fair Trading): Paul Slade Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by M Adamson

Paul Slade Accepted and was elected Public Officer

Fair Trading Change of Public Officer form to be completed and lodged.

PUBLICITY OFFICER/S: Ned Cain & Lee Cheetham

Nominated By M Carey

2nd by N Rankin

Ned Cain Accepted and was elected Publicity Officer

Lee Cheetham was also nominated and to be contacted to accept as not at meeting.

WEB MASTER (Social Media): Ned Cain, Lee Cheetham, Narelle Rankin Nominated By M Carey

2nd by M Adamson

Ned Cain & Narelle Rankin Accepted and was elected Web Master (Social Media)

Lee Cheetham was also nominated and to be contacted to accept as not at meeting.

TRACK LICENCING OFFICER: Lee Cheetham – Grafton,

Matt Adamson - Lismore Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by M Carey

Matt Adamson Accepted and was elected Track Licencing Officer - Lismore

Lee Cheetham was also nominated and to be contacted to accept as not at meeting.

TROPHY STEWARD: Matt Adamson Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Y Thomas

Matt Adamson Accepted and was elected Trophy Steward

A new position of Walking Stick Award Monitor

Garry Thomas assisted by Mick Carey, Paul Slade Nominated by M Carey

2nd by N Rankin

Garry Thomas assisted by Mick Carey & Paul Slade Accepted and was elected

Walking Stick Award Monitors

RACE SECRETARY: Narelle Rankin Nominated By P Slade

2nd by R Beadman

Narelle Rankin Accepted and was elected Race Secretary

ASSISTANT RACE SECRETARY: Yvonne Thomas & Mick Carey Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by M Adamson

Yvonne Thomas & Mick Carey Accepted and was elected Assistant Race Secretary

RIDERS REPRESENTATIVES: Paul Slade, Richard Kristensen, Mick Carey, Ned & Neville Cain, Robbie Beadman

Nominated By N Rankin 2nd by M Adamson

Paul Slade, Richard Kristensen, Mick Carey, Ned & Neville Cain, Robbie Beadman

Accepted and was elected Rider Representatives

MNSW DELEGATES: Narelle Rankin, Dave Elliott, Paul Slade

BANK ACCOUNT SIGNATORIES: CURRENTLY President - M Adamson, Vice President - M Carey, Secretary - N

Rankin, Treasurer – Y Thomas, Member – D Maguire and to remain the same.

Internet Banking access for all signatories.

Visa Dr Cards - Y Thomas and N Rankin

Remove signatories – Not Applicable

Add signatories – Not Applicable

Any 2 to sign/approve for withdrawals

Fair Trading Financial Summary to be lodged, and change to the Public Officer – form advising Public Officer

change to be lodged by Y Thomas

RIDERNET USERS: Currently M Adamson, Y Thomas, N Rankin, N Cain

<u>Changes - Arrange for Mick Carey to have administration access for Ridernet.</u>

<u>LIFE MEMBERSHIP</u> — Mick Carey and Paul Slade nominated for their continual commitment to the Club in many facets and also long term members of the Club.

<u>NEXT AGM</u> – Do we do the same or go back to just AGM with no ride? All in favour to run with same format ie AGM on Saturday at Mountain View with a recreation ride day on the Sunday

NEXT AGM: Saturday 1 February 2025

ELECTIONS CLOSED: 4.45pm